Cooking plus Service equals Music

Most recently I have found myself mercilessly domesticated and cooking .. a lot.  As in breakfast lunch and dinner for me and mine.  I am delighted to say that for some reason unknown to my naked eye, I am ecstatically delighted about this.  Who knew?  Who knew that the thinking about, the planning, the preparing, the coking and the serving would bring my Spirit such delight.

Since Monday 10/26/09 I have been starting at least one song a day.   Yes, at least one song starter a day.  Up until today I had been blessed with at least a melodic hook and lyric.  Today after drawing a few blanks, enough to twitter about it, I made a simple breakfast.  Apples sliced and yogurt.  I arranged this meal on a plate and before I knew it, 3 rhythm based melodies emerged one after another.  No lyrics, just the rhythm and the melodic baseline.  Could there be  correlation between the serving and the receiving of melodic content from the big downloader in the Sky?

Well, I’ve learned to leave the pondering of such BIG questions to those more equipped with time and space to pursue the answer.  My job now is to harness the newfound source of energy and dive een more into the delights of cooking for me and mine and serving the delicious melody infused delights to … whomever’s coming to dinner.

Tonight’s dinner consisted of artichokes still steaming and whole grain pasta stir fried with porcini mushrooms, peas, sundried tomatoes, olive oil and a few cooked shrimp.

No we are off to finally see Michael Jackson’s This Is It.  I think for now this really Is it.  Cooking + Service = Music.

Blessings 🙂

Nkechi

Leave a comment